Wednesday, October 28, 2009

The people who are good at basketball are good at NBA


In this picture, Hasheem Thabeet's tallass succumbs to DeJuan Blair's basketball type movements.



As the first week of NBA action gets underway, I have been keeping an eye on the rookies. Every year when basketball fans watch the draft, you can usually pick out the guys who suck and the guys who have actual basketball ability. Remember Ty Lawson, the electric point guard for the national champion Tarheels last year? Yeah it always seemed like he was pretty good at the basketball. He just got done scoring 17 points in 26 minutes in the season opener. What a "steal".



Meanwhile, when I saw Hasheem Thabeet suck a lot in college, it always seemed like he sucked. NBA GMs always told me that apparently he was tall and he therefore has "potential." 0 points 2 rebounds. Greg Oden-esque.



DeJuan Blair had 14 and 11 in his debut. When he played basketball he always seemed to A. score a lot of points B. get a lot of rebounds. That is what he did. Pretty shocking.



This basketball thing is a hard thing to figure.

No comments:

Post a Comment